It ALL begins with Why

A pretty audacious title i know!
Hear me out, though.

It is the spirit­
of the question
Most especially “why”
That gives rise
To all that graces
Our eyes

For to answer why
We must find purpose
Amidst all the lies
Because a reason for life
Will make its very struggle
Valuable

*   *   *

   I really need to start just talking into a mic cause my hands can’t really keep up with the voice in my head.

   *   *   *

 My life is valuable to me because it is mine and I only have one.  That right there is some heavy stuff.  I think about this nearly every day.  What am I doing with this life that I can be proud about?   What do I want out of it?  Why am I here?!?   If you don’t decide what you believe the answer to these questions are for your self then you will be susceptible to the influence of outside interests.

The flip side to that is this, once you have decided what you believe the answer is to these questions, other questions and dilemma in life become much easier to navigate.  Why?  Exactly!  Because, you’ve decided for yourself, what you believe about why you are here.  This means that you can weigh all resolutions to the questions and dilemma you encounter against your purpose.  The options that fit your purpose are the answers to your new questions and dilemma.

 

 

Leave a comment

  • Sorted By Categories